Product: Advance Auto Parts Customer Care Clear all filters (252 of 252 reviews match)
Filter by rating
filters
Seller:
Show
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:

Advance Auto Parts in Westchester, Indiana - Poor service

Phone did not work good
View full review
Review
#1540964 Review #1540964 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Advance Auto Parts Customer Care
1.5
Details
I went into the location in Atmore, Al and I have never seen such bad customer service. One girl I believe her name was Britney, was on her personal cell phone being very vulgar. The guy I assume was the manager (grey shirt) was discussing how two employees had been...
View full review
Review
#1538868 Review #1538868 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Advance Auto Parts Customer Care
1.0
Details
My boyfriend visited the Advance Auto Parts in Stratford, CT yesterday afternoon (5/17) around 3pm. He purchased a dual exhaust muffler system for his car, and was treated inappropriately and spoken to in a foul, vulgar and disrespectful manner by the worker, VICTOR...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1688287

If he had trouble in the past why go back for more!!!! There are 2 sides to this story and obviously we only see the side that you posted.

If he is abused he should handle it or not go back and not have his girlfriend fight his battles.

Just my thought. Sounds like you are more offended then he is.

Review
#1537500 Review #1537500 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Advance Auto Parts Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Advance Auto Parts - Is it okays to stream Ana shout at a customer

I came to the store to complain about my window wipers. I was being assisted by a nice lady and the other consultant jumped into our conversation and said that’s what you get for buying cheap wipers and caused a seen talking on top of her lungs and then said I came in rude in the store and right when I was leaving I asked the person who was helping me for her name and she was still scream yelling Bye ma’am bye. This store is in Main Street east orange Nj. Time is 4:30pm 23 of April. The customer service is completely poor.
View full review
Review
#1520752 Review #1520752 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Advance Auto Parts Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Today I visited the Cochran GA store after 5pm to get my battery cleaned that was purchased at THIS store. The rude elderly man told me Advance Auto has not cleaned batteries for customers in 10 years and I should go next door to O Rileys to get it done. Wow! He really...
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#1678594

Been an Advance employee for 9 years and never knew we cleaned batteries. Thanks for letting me know!

View more comments
Review
#1510051 Review #1510051 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Advance Auto Parts Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Advance Auto Parts in District D, Louisiana - Good and patient and kind people you have

5.0
Details
You have the most kind and patient people for business-wise I don't know where you get those people from they are very nice I don't know too much about cars but they take time out with you not like the other store in front of them Winnsboro Road in Monroe Louisiana it's a lot of stores in front I'm not finna get sued
View full review
Review
#1500771 Review #1500771 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Advance Auto Parts Customer Care

Advance Auto Parts in Brooklyn, New York - Issue with an employeedesrespectful

3.5
Details
Very rude and desrespectful guy
View full review
Review
#1498829 Review #1498829 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Advance Auto Parts Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
3.5
Details
Friday March 15/ 2019...I ordered a CV assembly for a 1999 VW passat. Every time i have to deal with the store in Newberry parkway is 30 miles from my home so if i have to go a distance to get a part it important and needed to get my vehicle working. i have not treated...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1664578

So you want extra points, eeoc complaint and they were rude. Tell me more . Do you want anything else, maybe free parts or maybe you are looking for something else.

View more comments
Review
#1494811 Review #1494811 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Advance Auto Parts Customer Care
Cons
  • Unprofessional employee and manager
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$54
Preferred solution
Formal apology and employees should be required to complete EEOC and sensitivity training. Also extra speed perks on my account for that store giving me the incorrect part.

Advance Auto Parts - Bad business

Recently there have been personel changes at your sweetwater tn. Store and level of service and ability has dropped to a all time low. No one seems to care if customers get what they need or if they come in at all . I will join many others and shop across street at oriellys where they are know how to order correctly and care !
View full review
Review
#1486292 Review #1486292 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Advance Auto Parts Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
1.0
Details
a product that would solve my problem. I got no cooperation, I was told they would have to order the part for tomorrow to see if it would work. they would not offer any technical information so I could decide if what they were going to order would work. I asked to talk...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1653104

I agree with Fred, would you go to a grocery store and ask how to open a can of beans or cook a steak. Since you are buying the food they would assume you would know how to cook but then again I am a mechanic by trade and when I go to a parts store or order from them I do not ask for advice but thats just me.

It always amazes me when I read these posts how rude some people can become -I do have an account at advance along with autozone and federated, that people expect alot from clerks that are just trying to make a living in a low paying job to make ends meet or retirees just trying to supplement their income.

But I am old school, expect no freebies in life and have and was taught to be self sufficient. Have a good day

View more comments
Review
#1482753 Review #1482753 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Advance Auto Parts Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$63
Preferred solution
Contact me 717 428-2499